Beauté de Genève

Suisse

Download

Brochure

Home » Study in Geneva » Living in Geneva

Living in Geneva

The standards of higher education in Switzerland are very high and continuing education has become a standard for executives. This explains Switzerland's unique position as the most innovative country in the world.

The country has one of the best rail transport systems in the world, connected to those of these neighbors, making it possible to travel quickly and pleasantly across Europe.

As a multicultural and multilingual country, it has been able to absorb large flows of immigration at all levels of society, including in the education system, both teachers and students.

 

Switzerland has always brought a lot to other countries, many Russian tsars had Swiss tutors, and one could also mention the friendship that linked François Le Fort to Peter the Great.

 

Geneva, the cosmopolitan city

It's a privilege to live in Geneva!

Geneva is the second most populous city in Switzerland and the first tourist destination in Switzerland that hosts world-famous sites like the jet d'eau in Geneva, the famous flower clock, more than half a century old, symbol of the Swiss watch industry.

Geneva, a peaceful city

Geneva is one of the ten cities where the quality of life is the best in the world. It is located on the shores of Lake Geneva and extends along both banks of the Rhone, bounded by the mountains of Salève and Jura.

The city is full of artistic, historical, natural and architectural treasures. It is very relaxing to stroll in Geneva, for example from the botanical garden of Pearl-du-Lac; You will be able to observe this quote from an unknown poet on the front of La Perle du Lac restaurant: "Happy is he who on these shores can have a long rest. Happy is the one who can rest a long time on these shores Happy is the one who can see them again after having left them).
 

Follow Us @

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2019 The content on this website is owned by GEX ECOLE DE MANAGEMENT & our licensors.

Please do not copy any content (including images) without our consent.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Beauté de Genève

Suisse

Télécharger la brochure

Accueil » Etudes à Genève » Vivre à Genève

Vivre à Genève

Les normes de l’enseignement supérieur en Suisse sont très élevées et la formation continue est devenue une norme pour les cadres. Cela explique la position unique de la Suisse comme pays le plus novateur du monde.

 

Le pays dispose de l’un des meilleurs systèmes de transport ferroviaire du monde, relié à celui de ces voisins, permettant de voyager de manière rapide et agréable à travers l’Europe.

 

Pays multiculturel et multilingue, il a réussi à absorber les grands flux d’immigration à tous les niveaux de la société, y compris dans le système éducatif, qu’il s’agisse des professeurs et des étudiants.

 

La Suisse a toujours beaucoup apporté aux autres pays, plusieurs tsars russes avaient d’ailleurs des tuteurs suisses, et on pourrait également mentionner l’amitié qui liait François Le Fort à Pierre le Grand.

 

Genève, la ville cosmopolite

C’est un privilège de vivre à Genève !

Genève est la deuxième ville la plus peuplée de Suisse et la première destination touristique de Suisse qui accueille des sites de renommée mondiale comme le jet d’eau de Genève, la célèbre horloge fleurie, vieille de plus d’un demi siècle, symbole de l’industrie horlogère suisse.

 

Genève, une ville paisible

Genève fait partie des dix villes où la qualité de vie est la meilleure dans le monde. Elle se situe sur les rives du lac Léman et s’étend le long des deux rives du Rhône, délimitée par les montagnes du Salève et du Jura.

 

La ville recèle de trésors artistiques, historiques, naturels et architecturaux. Il est très reposant de flâner à Genève, par exemple à partir du jardin botanique de la Perle-du-Lac ; vous pourrez observer cette citation d’un poète inconnu sur la devanture du restaurant La Perle du Lac : “Happy is he who on these shores can have a long rest. Happy is he who sees them again after he had left them” (Heureux est celui qui peut se reposer longtemps sur ces rives. Heureux est celui qui peut les revoir à nouveau après les avoir quittées).

Follow Us @

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2020 Le contenu de ce site est la propriété de Gex Ecole de Management et nos licenciés.

Ne pas copier le contenu (y compris les images) sans notre consentement.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon